Of First Kisses

YmdWUZ2I.jpg

 

You can never forget your first kiss. You never do. I remember mine almost as it was yesterday. I kissed you in the empty parking lot of my high school. It was almost twilight. I remember tasting the lilac sunset sky on your lips. I had my hand in your hair. You wrote a secret poem on my back in a language which only we could understand. And I whispered incantations in your ears which painted scarlet tapestries on your soul. My heart was on fire with the burning passion I felt. I swear I had never tasted something so pure in my life. It was ethereal and divine like walking in lavender fields or the pristine turquoise of the lake. And in that moment of ecstasy I knew that the universe made love to us.

Leave a Reply

