You Were My Sky

10334387_981174031919387_2340936263967612190_n.jpg

 

Blue, yellow, orange,

Pink and purple.

Violet, black, grey and crimson.

These are the colors

The sky keeps changing.

You were the colors too.

Or maybe you were my sky.

You came and painted my sky in your colors,

Dazzling orange and subtle pink;

Deep violet and mellow purple.

In between shades of blue,

it was crimson red.

The auras shifted

As our love bloomed and blossomed.

But then you left

And it became dark.

The sky went pitch black.

And then slowly

it became grey.

Days went by.

Weeks turned into months

And now the sky is a faded yellow.

And all I am looking for

is a glimpse of your face

in my yellow sky.

One thought on “You Were My Sky

Leave a Reply

