I Will Wait For You

12196234_951969414839849_6521822753089146461_n

The world is a very small place

And I am sure that our paths will cross again

Somewhere in time.

Maybe a year from now

Or ten.

Or maybe when we both are old

Our hair grey

Surrounded by the cackling laughter of our grandchildren.

Till then I will wait for you,

The flame of this hope alive in my heart.

I will wait and look for you

In the fading pink sunsets,

In shimmery summer evenings,

In the breezy October afternoons

And in the blazing city lights.

I will look for you in the luster of rainbows,

In the veins of leaves,

In the faces of strangers in crowds

And every character that I fall in love with

Hoping that something somewhere will take me straight to you.

One thought on “I Will Wait For You

Leave a Reply

