Where Shall I Find You Now?

Where shall I find you now?

Behind the vermilion sunsets

Or at the bottom of the ocean?

Under mighty volcanoes

Or in the clouds of dust in the desert?

Where shall I find you now?

In deserted corridors

Or by the fountain in the square?

In empty parking lots

Or in the backstage of theatre?

Where shall I find you now?

On the bridge over the lake

Or on the stairs to the opera house?

By the bougainvillea kissing the wall of your place

Or under the rickety shed at the bus stop?

Where shall I find you now?

In the rows lining up to the Ferris wheel

Or the in the rush in the cafeteria?

In the crowded Metro

Or in the seclusion of our favorite bookstore?

Where shall I find you now?

In the calm of the library

Or in the coziness of the coffee shop?

In the dense air of the hookah bar

Or the hustle of the grocery store?

One thought on “Where Shall I Find You Now?

  1. At first I thought this piece speaks about looking for a missing person who might be dead… Like looking for this person under volcanoes or at the bottom of oceans… But then you begin to look for this person in libraries and in cafeterias, so the person might still be alive?
    It’s a nice piece, though. Kinda reminds me of Paper Towns…

    Like

Leave a Reply

