In the End

ebe8b755db986e4b353d5aacef9c50f2

I remember how you begged me to stay, how you persuaded me when I wanted to leave in the beginning. I could foresee the damage you would be inflicting on my fragile heart. I knew it. But you were too good to resist. You were a dream come true. The kind of love I had always dreamed about. How could I say no to a love like yours? So I stayed. I opened up like a child to you; unfurling my fears and insecurities like stripping in a club full of people. I found home in your big brown eyes. I loved it. But in the end it was you who left, the one who had begged me to stay.

Leave a Reply

