My Idea Of Heaven

bubbles_melangeonlineFavim.com-2411

Your idea of heaven is wine and houris

Beautiful women and their splendor

Jewels and diamonds

Sapphires and rubies

Lakes of milk and honey

Palaces and army of slaves

Tell them this is not my heaven

My idea of heaven is a serene green land

A meadow with white flowers

Where lovers roam

Holding hands

Unafraid of losing each other

My idea of heaven is an adorable little girl

The cherubic smile on her doting face

Etched forever

My idea of heaven is children

Beautiful cute little children

Lots of them

Their laughter rising like colorful bubbles

My idea of heaven is eternal peace

The bliss which never leaves

The love you forever feel

My idea of heaven is a place

Where a mother never wails

For a dead child

Where a father never lifts a light coffin

Not wines and houris

Neither rubies nor sapphires

Not palaces and slaves

My heaven is eternal peace

The bliss which never leaves

The love you forever feel

3 thoughts on “My Idea Of Heaven

Leave a Reply

