In Love With the Sea

stock-footage-beautiful-sunset-at-the-beach-amazing-colors-light-beam-shining-through-the-cloudscape-over-the

I have never seen the sea

Never felt the wet sand on my feet

I have never seen the bright orange sun

Bleed down in the sea

Painting it in gold and red

Never heard the hum of the waves

Kissing the beach

I have never devoured the sea spray

With my eyes

Never held the sea shells

In my hands

Never built a castle of sand

This perhaps is the same

With everything

Far from reach

Everything we have never had

Every place we have never seen

I am in love with the sea

I have never seen

Leave a Reply

